Checking in

This is the first time I’ve been on my blog in a while.  There haven’t been any Chuck Wendig prompts the last few weeks so I haven’t written anything new.  Real life has been rearing its head as well.  With the end of a job, a move to a new state and all the attendant hoopla, and the beginning of an ongoing job search, I just haven’t had time to write.  Besides which, the hard drive in my laptop died about six weeks ago, and I only just last week replaced it. which is an adventure worthy of a post in itself.

I just finished writing a new story, for The First Line.  Today was the deadline for their summer submission.  I had decided not to do it, because I didn’t want to rush it, but decided at the last minute to go ahead and rush it.  I haven’t missed a single prompt all year between TFL and Wendig, and I didn’t want to start now.  So it’s all good and my record is still perfect.

If the story is not picked up by TFL I will publish it when I receive notice.  If they decide to publish it I will let you know as well, and you can buy the issue and see my wordy magnificence in real print for the first time ever.  I’m not particularly optimistic–it was a rush job, after all–but we shall see.

When Chuck gets back to prompts I will be writing again.  I may start trying to write more anyway, and at some point I want to actually revise Everlasting Tunes.  I KNOW!!!  We shall see,  Hoping, wishing, crossing fingers.  Til then, please keep checking back and supporting your local blogger.

Leave a Reply

